The Legislature Secretariat is headed by the Secretary, it is common for both the houses of the Legislature. The nature of duties of the Legislature Secretariat is mainly Legislative. The functions of the Legislature Secretariat are to conduct the meetings of the Assembly and Council to enable the Houses to transact its business in Law making, voting of the Budget and other important issues that are raised by the Honble Members for discussion on the Floor of the House.

The Secretariat works as a Liaison between the Executive and the Houses of the Legislature. It facilitates the different Ministries to introduce Bills in the House, and take-up other business of the House as decided by the Business Advisory Committee.

Other than the Legislative business, the other important function of the Legislature Secretariat is to provide facilities such as accommodation,payment of salaries, T.A. and D.A. and medical re-imbursement to the Honble Members. It also handles payment of pensions and medical expenses of theEx. Legislators or their spouses.

The Legislature Secretariat also facilitates and provides necessary support to the Legislative Committees in getting the required information through interaction with officials of different Government departments.

List of officers in Legislature Secretariat
Sl.No. Name Designation Mobile Number
1 Sri S. Durga Prasad Joint Secretary 8978882219
2 Sri Ch. Upender Reddy Joint Secretary 9912349220
3 Smt. V.N. Prasanna Kumari Deputy Secretary 9912349223
4 Sri E. Sanjeeva Rao Deputy Secretary 9912349227
5 Smt. B. Prameela Assistant Secretary 7702432208
6 Smt. S. Nagamani Assistant Secretary 9652122622
7 Sri D. Srinivasulu Assistant Secretary 8008303771
8 Sri M. Raghuma Reddy Assistant Secretary 8790822121
9 Sri A. Sudhakar Assistant Secretary 9000789116
10 Sri P. Srinivas Assistant Secretary 8897788480
11 Smt. A. Padmasini Assistant Secretary 8978500669
12 Smt. S.V. V. Satya Sri Assistant Secretary 9701385913
13 Sri N. Sujith Kumar Assistant Secretary 9701385914
14 Sri K. Bhaskara Srinivas Assistant Secretary 9121148589
15 Sri P. Venu Gopal Marshal 7729986887
16 Smt. Ch. Udaya Sri Accounts Officer 7997738333
17 Sri Y. Ramakrishna Technical Officer 9912349217
18 Sri C. K .Vinod Kumar Section Officer 9701385915
19 Sri R. Ramanayya Section Officer 8096949717
20 Sri Ch. Nagaraju Section Officer 9154228248
21 Sri Mohd.  Hameeduddin  Section Officer 9346998770
22 Sri P.V. Sunil Section Officer 9121148580
23 Smt. V. Prameela Section Officer 9121148586
24 Smt. A. Sujatha Section Officer 9121148581
25 Sri Shaik Sartaz Section Officer 9347408844
26 Sri G. Pavan Kumar Section Officer 9347401155
27 Smt. A. Vanisri Section Officer 9347409966
28 Sri E. G. Rakesh Section Officer 9014554400
29 Sri M. Sujeeth Kumar Section Officer 9121240111
30 Sri S. Srinivas Section Officer 9347404411
31 Sri M. Raju Section Officer 9704921114
32 Sri K. Ajay Kumar Section Officer 7330663838
33 Sri K. Nataraj Section Officer 7989369294
34 Sri G. Ajay Rama Rao Section Officer 7989402436
35 Sri V. Parthasarthi Section Officer 7989411919
36 Sri T. Srinivasa Reddy Section Officer 7989397721
37 Sri M. Ravi Section Officer 7989405359
38 Sri V. Gangarajam Section Officer 7842323344
39 Sri B. Ramesh Estate Officer 9949565889
40 Sri B. Veera Reddy Chief Reporter - Council 9121240098
41 Sri G. Rajeshwara Reddy Chief Reporter - Assembly 9121240099
42 Sri D. Prabhakar Reddy Research Officer 7989409880
43 Sri P. Venkatesham Translator 9121240109
44 Smt. V. Aruna Kumari Translator 9121240110
45 Sri D. Sanjeeva Reddy Chief Marshal - Council 9490616670
46 Sri T. Karunakar Chief Marshal - Assembly 9490616676